Why Primary Grade?


At this age, children really want to learn.I have experience of working from the lower, foundation stages, and the top end of primary and have observed that as the children age and mature, they begin to decide whether or not they have any real interest in being in school. I have so far enjoyed working with the lower half of primary more because of this. Even on those cold, rainy mornings when even I would rather be tucked up in bed, the pupils turned up at school with so much energy and so much enthusiasm which instantly perked up my mood. Their spirit is infectious to be around and their willingness and want to learn is humbling.

via Why Primary?

 

For me, personally, I have to agree with this paragraph because it’s 100% true:

 

 

At this age, children really want to learn.


I have experience of working from the lower, foundation stages, and the top end of primary and have observed that as the children age and mature, they begin to decide whether or not they have any real interest in being in school. I have so far enjoyed working with the lower half of primary more because of this. Even on those cold, rainy mornings when even I would rather be tucked up in bed, the pupils turned up at school with so much energy and so much enthusiasm which instantly perked up my mood. Their spirit is infectious to be around and their willingness and want to learn is humbling.

No pressure or anything.

